The Buildout Registry · South Carolina

CLT1 (CLT-01)

AIB Data Centers · Southern Spartanburg County, Spartanburg County, South Carolina

Verified by Neocloud GroupChecked against 10 sources, including primary filings and releases
Open on the map →
50 MW
Critical IT planned
0 MW
Energized today
Under construction
Stage
SERC
Grid region · location approximate
In brief

What makes it notable.

  1. A former 40 MW bitcoin hosting site in southern Spartanburg County, South Carolina, being converted into a liquid-cooled AI data center designed for up to 150 kW per rack.
  2. Lockhart Power serves it under a 15-year contract for up to 65 MW over the existing 34.5 kV line, with service from October 1, 2026.
  3. An AI cloud tenant has signed for 50 MW of critical IT across two 25 MW data halls, the first targeted about ten months after power service began.
Deal anatomy

Six layers, and who holds each.

Every Registry site is read the same way: a campus is real when each layer has a name. Members see the anchor tenant and the capital.

Power
Lockhart Power Company
Site and build
AIB Data Centers (One Blockchain, LLC)
Compute
Not disclosed
Cloud operator
AIB Data Centers (One Blockchain, LLC)
Anchor tenant
Members
Capital
Members
Free for professionals in AI infrastructure.
The detail

Each party's role.

Power

Lockhart Power Company. Serving utility under a 15-year Electric Service Agreement executed 2026-05-27: up to 65,000 kVA, 3-phase, 34.5 kV, delivered over the existing on-site line with no significant upgrades, Rate Schedule I (Industrial) on file with the SC Public Service Commission, $400,000 minimum monthly demand charge; service commences 2026-10-01. The utility is redacted in the 2026 ESA; Lockhart is named in the 2021 ESA and ground lease, and the S-1 says the incumbent is the only utility serving the industrial park.

Site and build

AIB Data Centers (One Blockchain, LLC). Repositioning a former 40 MW grid-connected bitcoin hosting site (approximately 175,000 sq ft building) into AI/HPC capacity with a new AI-optimized data center shell; design up to 150 kW per rack, target PUE about 1.3. No general contractor is named.

Compute

Not disclosed. No GPU vendor or model is named; the customer supplies its own compute under the colocation agreement inferred

Cloud operator

AIB Data Centers (One Blockchain, LLC). Owns the improvements, holds the ground lease and ESA, and will operate the facility and deliver colocation services to the anchor

Related sites

Nearby in the buildout.

Sources

The record behind this page.

Neocloud Group

Who keeps this record.

Neocloud Group is the advisory firm AI companies bring in to secure data center capacity. The Registry is part of that work.

Need capacity in South Carolina?

Tell us the megawatts and the date. Within one business day, a first read on which operators and sites in South Carolina can take you. Hold a powered site there yourself? Tell us about it.

Start a conversation →